Metallurgical & Materials Transactions A

Metallurgical and Materials Transactions A publishes contributions monthly on all aspects of physical metallurgy and materials science, with a special emphasis on relationships among the processing, structure, and properties of materials.

For more than 40 years, Metallurgical and Materials Transactions A has been the premier journal in the field of physical metallurgy and materials science. The journal contains only critically reviewed and original research: the results of extensive field, plant, laboratory or theoretical investigation, or new interpretations of existing problems.

A joint publication of ASM International and TMS (The Minerals, Metals and Materials Society), Metallurgical and Materials Transactions A covers mechanical behavior, alloy phases and structure, transformations, environmental interactions, physical chemistry and transport phenomena. The journal also provides charts, graphs, diagrams, illustrations, tables and micrographs.

Published by Springer. Metallurgical and Materials Transactions A is available online via SpringerLink.

As a benefit of membership, ASM & EDFAS members receive full text online access to Metallurgical and Materials Transactions A, B, and E.

Instructions for ASM Member Subscribers to Access Journal Content

Subscribe today!
Contact the ASM Member Service Center at 800.336.5152, ext. 0 or 440.338.5151, ext. 0.

Price: $3,946 (ASM members, $146.25 print version)

If you receive access through your institution's license, rather than a personal subscription, please proceed to and follow the instructions provided by your institution.

View Table of Contents and Author Instructions >

Principal Editor
Tresa M. Pollock, University of California at Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Antoine Allanore, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA
Jeremy Busby, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Oak Ridge, TN, USA
Jonathan Cormier, ISAE-ENSMA, Futuroscope-Chasseneuil, France
Victorino Franco, Seville University, Seville, Spain
Richard J. Fruehan, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Warren M. Garrison, Jr., Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Thaddeus B. Massalski, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Jian-Feng Nie, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia
Sridhar Seetharaman, The University of Warwick, Coventry, UK

Joint Commission
Amy Clarke,
Chair, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM, USA
Sudarsanam Suresh Babu, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, USA
David Bahr, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA
Jeffrey A. Hawk, U.S. Department of Energy, National Energy Technology Laboratory, Albany, OR, USA
Sai Raj, NASA, Cleveland, OH, USA
Vasisht Venkatesh, Pratt & Whitney, East Hartford, CT, USA

Society Liaisons with Joint Commission
Matthew Baker, TMS, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mary Anne Fleming, ASM International, Materials Park, OH, USA