Society News

SMST Board Election Results!

The SMST Board prepared a field of highly qualified and excellent candidates for the three open SMST Board positions.  The slate of nominees was voted on by the SMST membership.  Those receiving the highest number of votes and therefore elected to the SMST Board of Directors are:

  • Othmane Benafan, NASA Glenn Research Center, Cleveland, OH
  • Michael R. Mitchell, Mechanics & Materials, LLC, Flagstaff, AZ (reelected)
  • Jeremy Schaffer, Fort Wayne Metals, Fort Wayne, IN (reelected)

Please join us in congratulating these SMST Board members.




What's New

Event Registration is Open:

SMST 2017 - May 15-19
San Diego, CA

Student Design Challenge:

Read about the 2nd CASMART Student Design Challenge at SMST 2017

View the SMST 2017
Technical Program:

Visit the conference site

Register Now for Upcoming 2017

Education Courses:

Nitinol for Medical Devices

Featured Sponsors