Society News

SMST Board Election Results!

The SMST Board prepared a field of highly qualified and excellent candidates for the three open SMST Board positions.  The slate of nominees was voted on by the SMST membership.  Those receiving the highest number of votes and therefore elected to the SMST Board of Directors are:

  • Othmane Benafan, NASA Glenn Research Center, Cleveland, OH
  • Michael R. Mitchell, Mechanics & Materials, LLC, Flagstaff, AZ (reelected)
  • Jeremy Schaffer, Fort Wayne Metals, Fort Wayne, IN (reelected)

Please join us in congratulating these SMST Board members.




What's New

Seeking Applicants for SMST Fellowship!

SMST is pleased to announce a Fellowship with a stipend up to $50,000 to be awarded in 2017. Financial support provided by Edwards LifeSciences™.  Deadline to apply is January 9.

Learn more

Save the Date:
SMST 2017 - May 15-19
San Diego, CA

Register Now for Upcoming Education Course

Nitinol for Medical Devices


Featured Sponsors