Chapter Speaker Directory

Speaker Directory

If you have seen a great speaker and believe other Chapters/Members would benefit from seeing the speaker's presentation submit their name for inclusion in the directory.  ASM Chapter Councils thanks you for your submissions.
 
SUBMIT A SPEAKER                TRUSTEE VISIT PROGRAM  
 
 
Mr. Prem K. Aurora
ASM Trustee (2017-2020)
Partner
Aurora Engineering Co.
Maharashtra, India
 
Mr. (Ted) Edmund George Baltuch
Air-Therm Inc.
egbaltuch@air-therm.com
5 Dimensional CFD simulation of process applications

Abstract

Notes: Willing to travel anywhere except North Korea and Iran.  Travel assistance will be required.
 
Mr. John Laurence Busch
Independent Historian
jlbusch@optonline.net
Engineers Presentation: Building the First "Steamship" in History

Abstract/Bio

Notes: Willing to travel to North America, Europe & Asia.  Travel assistance will be required
 
Mr. Daniel Denis
Pratt & Whitney
Daniel.b.Denis@gmail.com
 Materials Selection in Millennial Industry, Holistic Materials Selection, Materials in Fictional Books, Movies and Media
Notes: Willing to travel within 300 miles of Hartford, CT
 
Mr. Jim Dykeman
Honda R&D Amercicas, Inc.
jdykeman@oh.hra.com 
Achieving Tailored Properties on Hot Stamp Components through In-Die Controlled Cooling

Abstract

 
Mrs. Michelle Fitzgerald
Stinger Ghaffarian Technologies (SGT)
  • Maintenance Aboard the International Space Station

Abstract
 

Dr. Raymond V. Fryan
ASM Treasurer (2018-2019)
Vice President of Technology & Quality
TimkenSteel Corporation
Akron, OH
 

Dr. Francis (Sam) Froes

Retired
ssfroes@comcast.net 
Titanium Powder Metallurgy

Abstract

Notes: Travel assistance required
 
Dr. David U. Furrer. FASM
ASM President (2018-2019)
Senior Fellow Discipline Lead
Pratt & Whitney
East Hartford, CT
Dr. Randall Gauntt
Sandia National Laboratories
rogaunt@sandia.gov 
Severe Accident Characterization of Fukushima Reactors and Experiences during Real-World Emergency Responses

Abstract

Notes:  Travel assistance is required.
 
Mr. Larry D. Hanke, FASM
ASM Trustee (2016-2019)
CEO/Principal Engineer
Materials Evaluation & Engineering
Plymouth, MN
 
Mr. Rajendra Hirve
Intercon, Mumbai India
raju.hirve@hotmail.com 
Metallurgy for Non-Metallurgists
Notes:  Travel assistance is required.
 
Mr. Roger Jones
ASM Trustee (2016-2019)
Corporate President
Solar Atmospheres, Inc.
Souderton, PA
 
Dr. Susan Kazanjian
F.B.I.
Susan.Kazanjian@ic.fbi.gov 
Forensics of Materials Science

Abstract

Notes: Travel assistance is required.
 
Dr. George Kim
Perpetual Technologies
gkim@perpetualtech.ca 
Thermal Sprayed Nanostructured Coatings

Abstract

Notes:  Travel is limited
 
Prof. Diana Lados, FASM
ASM Trustee (2018-2021)
Milton Price Higgins II Distinguished Professor
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester, MA
 
Mr. Gregory Lance
Hysitron Inc.
glance@hysitron.com 
Nanomechanical Testing of Materials
Notes: Midwest, Southeast or Northeast region of the US. 
 
Dr. Zi-Kui Liu, FASM
ASM Vice President (2018-2019)
Professor Materials Science & Engineering
Pennsylvania State University
College Station, PA
 
Mr. Rob Mason
Concurrent Technologies Corporation
masonr@ctc.com 
Corrosion, Coatings (electroplating, thermal spray), Aerospace/Defense
Notes:  Ability to travel may vary.
 
Mr. Brett Miller, P.E., FASM
IMR Test Labs
brett.miller@imrtest.com 
 Metallurgy, Failure Analysis, Corrosion FA
Notes:  Located in Louisville, KY.  Can travel as needed.
 
Dr. Thomas Moore, FASM
ASM Trustee (2017-2020)
President
Wavix Inc. 
Dallas, TX
REQUEST TRUSTEE
 
Mr. Matt Nowell
EDAX
matt.nowell@ametek.com 
Advances in Microstructural Characterization using Electron Backscatter Diffraction and Combined EBSD and EDS Analysis

Abstract

Notes: Willing to travel throughout the US
 
Dr. Edward Rolinski
Advanced Heat Treat Corp.
doctorglow@ion-nitriding.com
Thermochemical Surface Engineering of Steels
Principles of Gas and Plasma Nitriding and Applications to Ferrous Alloys
Principles of Gas and Plasma Nitriding and Applications to Titanium Alloys
• Priniciples and Applications of Plasma Nitriding and Nitrocarburizing
• And more

Abstract

 
Dr. Fred Schmidt
ESI
feschmidt@esi-il.com 
Failure Analysis
Sample Preservation
More
 
Dr. Richard Schwarz
RES Polyflow
richard.schwarz@respolyflow.com 
Polymer and Rubber Waste Recycling – Renewable Energy Solutions

Abstract

Dr. Jason Sebastian, FASM
ASM Trustee (2018-2021)
President
Questek Innovations, LLC
Evanston, IL
 
Mr. Larry Somrack
ASM Trustee (2018-2021)
President
NSL Analytical Services, Inc.
Cleveland, OH
 
Dr. Jacob Stiglich
Self
jjs.ama@comcast.net 
Wear/Corrosion Resistant Coating Technologies
Light Weight Armor, History and Current Availability
Notes:  Travel assistance is necessary.
 
Chantal Sudbrack, PhD.
QuesTek Innovations, LLC
csudbrack@questek.com
  • Impact of Powder Variability on the Microstructure and Mechanical Behavior of Selective Laser Melted Alloy 718
    Abstract 

 
Mr. Aaron Tanzer
Lehigh Testing Laboratories, Inc.
atanzer@lehightesting.com 
Failure Investigations for Engineers

Abstract

Notes: Willing to travel within a 300 mile radius to New Castle, DE
 
Dr. Judith A. Todd, FASM
ASM Trustee (2017-2020)
P.B. Breneman Chair & Prof. of Engineering
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA
 
Mr. Todd Wenzel
Throughput | Bluestreak
todd.wenzel@go-bluestreak.com 
Leveraging Mobile Technology to Run Your Manufacturing Service Business

Abstract

Notes: Willing to travel to most locations in North America. 
 
Dr. John D. Wolodko
ASM Trustee (2016-2019)
AITF Strategic Chair, Bio and Industrial Materials and Associate Professor
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB