Asm committees

Affiliate Committees

Should you be interested in a particular technical field, ASM offers affiliate society membership to provide you with deeper, more focused information-sharing resources. You'll be connected to the highly specialized events, publications, and expertise you need.  

Within the boards and committees of these ASM Affiliate Societies, member needs are shaped into initiatives that lead to new products, services, and events. Interact with the leading experts in your technical interest area for learning and networking that you won't find anywhere else.

Affiliate Society Officers

Members: 0 members

EDFA Editorial Board

Staff Liaison: Joanne Miller


The Editorial Board of Electronic Device Failure Analysis magazine aids the EDFA editor in manuscript acquisition for timely and significant information to the members of EDFAS. The Board helps the EDFA editor to identify suitable article topics and authors, invites those approved by the Board, and provides technical review of submitted manuscripts.

Members: 21 members

EDFAS Education Subcommittee

The EDFAS Education Subcommittee develops and offers educational programs in the area of electronic device failure analysis to serve the needs of EDFAS members and the world community of electronic device failure analysis.

Members: 5 members

EDFAS Event Committee

Staff Liaison: Kathy Murray


The Events Committee is the ISTFA Organizing Committee responsible for the leading symposium serving the microelectronics failure analysis community.

Members: 19 members

EDFAS Membership Subcommittee

The EDFAS Membership Subcommittee contributes to the success of ASM International and EDFAS through its ongoing membership program initiatives including: actively enhancing and owning the member value proposition (new products, services and value); growing and retaining membership by demonstrating and reinforcing the value proposition emphasizing on EDFAS community portal; supporting and guiding chapters and affiliate society membership programs and volunteers; improving membership communications throughout the organization and implementing the initiatives of the strategic plan.

Members: 7 members

Electronic Device Failure Analysis Society Board

Staff Liaison: Mary Anne Jerson


The Electronic Device Failure Analysis Society fosters education and communication in the failure analysis community. The Society serves as a resource for all failure analysis professionals from beginners to experts by gathering together and sharing the collective knowledge and experience of its members.

Members: 15 members

Heat Treat Society Exposition Subcommittee

Staff Liaison: Christina Sandoval


The HTS Exposition Subcommittee serves as a key interface between the exhibitor community, organizing committee and the ASM-HTS staff. The committee advises staff of ways to keep the trade show vibrant, active and beneficial to HTS and its members. Members of the Committee serve as ambassadors to the exhibitor community and work with staff to ensure exhibitor satisfaction.

Members: 13 members

Heat Treating Society Awards & Nominations Committee

Staff Liaison: Mary Anne Jerson


The purpose of the committee is to nominate candidates who are representative of commercial and captive heat treaters; users of heat treating; suppliers of materials supplies and equipment; and researchers, educators and government agencies involved in heat treating for the positions of president, vice president, and members of the HTS Board. The committee also assists in the development and recommendation of awards to be given by the HTS.

Members: 7 members

Heat Treating Society Board

Staff Liaison: Mary Anne Jerson


The mission of the ASM Heat Treating Society is to serve the needs of its members through the advancement of knowledge and networking.

Members: 16 members

Heat Treating Society Education Subcommittee

The purpose of the HTS Education Subcommittee, in conjunction with the ASM Education Committee, is to research, develop, and support education programs that best respond to the needs of the heat treating industry.

Members: 4 members