Chapter Events


Buffalo Chapter Annual Golf Outing & Dinner June 14, 2018

June 14, 2018 | River Oaks Country Club

Come join your fellow materials professionals for golf and dinner and enjoy a day of professional development and comradery. Please invite a student to attend with you!

Chapter events


ASM Buffalo Technical Meeting

February 08, 2018 | Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport

Morteza Najjari from Sentient Science - Introduction to DigitalClone Our February speaker hails from a leading-edge, high-tech company right here in Buffalo, which uses powerful computational models to better simulate reality. With these CPU intensive models, they can predict useful life in industrial applications with greater accuracy than ever before.

Chapter events


Advertiser Appreciation Night

November 15, 2017 | Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport

This meeting is our annual Advertiser Appreciation Night. Our Advertisers help maintain the viability of the Buffalo Chapter by defraying dinner meeting costs and speaker awards, as well as funding scholarships for outstanding students. We appreciate and thank all our Advertisers for their continued support. Speaker: John Busch: "Engineers Presentation: Building the First 'Steamship' in History" LOCATION: Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport 4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 TIME: Social Hour 5:30 p.m. Dinner 6:30 p.m. COST: Members/Guests $25.00 Students $10.00 RESERVATIONS: Please make reservations by November 10, 2017 Contact Chuck Lafountain: clafountain@diamondsaw.com

Chapter events


Tour of Taylor Devices

September 14, 2017 | Taylor Devices

Topic: Tour of Taylor Devices Thursday –September 14, 2017 Time: 5:30 PM The World Leader in innovative shock and vibration control since 1955. In general, all of Taylor Devices products are used to absorb, control, or mitigate the motion of masses. This motion may be transient, such as caused by earthquakes or explosions, or steady state, such as caused by vibration or controlled power excitation. Location: Taylor Devices 90 Taylor Drive, North Tonawanda, NY 14120 DINNER LOCATION: Dinner will be at Taylor Devices Pizza and wings from Franco's Pizza COST: Members/Guests $10.00 Students $5.00 RESERVATIONS: Please contact Chuck Lafountain: clafountain@diamondsaw.com Please make reservations by September 8, 2017

Chapter events


October ASM Buffalo Chapter Meeting

October 12, 2017 | Holiday Inn Airport

Speaker: Dr. Dennis Harwig "LIFT" (Lightweight Innovations for Tomorrow) Professor – Welding Department Ohio State Social hour 5:30, Dinner 6:30 Location: Holiday Inn Airport, 4600 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 Dinner cost will be $25 members and non-members, $10 for students. Dinner Choices are Roast Pork Loin Chicken Kiev Pasta Primavera Reservations Contact: Chuck Lafountain, Email: clafountain@diamondsaw.com Please confirm reservations by Monday October 9th, 2017

Chapter events

ASM Latest News

Chapter Officers

Renee Lueke - Chair  renee.lueke@zodiacaerospace.com

Lee Gearhart - Vice Chairman - Program  lgearhart@moog.com

Herb Wilber - Treasurer  hmwilber3@verizon.net

Mary Jane Hornung - Secretary  MaryJane.Hornung@oerlikon.com

Chuck Lafountain - MEI Chair clafountain@diamondsaw.com

Stan Biernat - Long Range Planning Chair sbiernat@moog.com

Peter Witting - Director, Web Page  pwitting@harperintl.com

Kira Berent - Director  kira.berent@materion.com

Tom Herdlein - Director  thomas.herdlein@materion.com
 
Tim Kosto - Director  tjkosto@gmail.com 
 

Phil Aronica - Director  phil@metlab.com

Jayne Spanos - Director  jane.spanos@marion.com

Tim Gelnett -  Director  tim@nsm-ny.com

Hank Kammerer - Director  hgkmrer@aol.com