Society News

Society News

Nominations Sought for EDFAS Board

EDFAS is seeking nominations for two open Board positions. EDFAs members in good standing are encouraged to nominate themselves or another member. 

learn more>

Seeking Student Member for EDFAS Board

The Electronic Device and Failure Analysis Society (EDFAS) is seeing applications for it student board member position.  Applications are due by April 1, 2019.  Students must be a registered undergraduate or graduate during the 2019-2020 academic year and must be studying or involved in research in the field of failure analysis for the electronic/semiconductor industry. 

learn more>

Seeking Nominations for EDFAS Awards

EDFAS is seeking nominations for its Lifetime Achievement and President's Awards. Nominate a worth colleague today!

learn more>

Congratulations to the new Board Members

The EDFAS Board of Directors, during its April meeting, unanimously approved three new board members with terms beginning in 2018:
Martin Keim, Finance Officer, Renee Parente  and  C.T. (Tom) Schamp as Members-At-Large.

read more>


Lifetime Achievement Awards 2018 winner is Edward Cole Jr. "For his development and implementation of microelectronics defect localization tools to enhance advancement of integrated circuits, and his commitment to education and mentoring in the failure analysis community".  The award was presented during the 2018 ISTFA conference.


The President's Award 2018 winner is Christian Boit "For relentless efforts and significant contributions to electronic failure analysis research, education, and service that make FA community better each and every day!".  The award was presented during the 2018 ISTFA conference.

EDFAS Member elected 2018 ASM Fellows - Dr. Dehua Yang, President and Chief Scientist at Ebatco in Eden Prairie, MN received an award at ASM's annual Awards Dinner, October 16, in Columbus, OH during MS&T18. Congratulations!