Chapter Featured

Network / Learn / Engage


Welcome to the Peoria Chapter's Online Community!


Chapter Events

Materials Camp 2018

July 23 - July 26, 2018 | Peoria Area

Materials Camp 2018: The Peoria Chapter is hosting our annual Materials Camp from July 23h to July 26th, 2017 (4 days). The camp is open to Junior and Senior High School students. The cost of the camp is FREE for up to 30 applicants. Sign ups for the 2018 camps are open through July 6th, 2018. You can apply online though the link below. For additional detailed information on the criteria, click here. SIGN UP HERE!

Chapter events

ASM-AFS Trivia Night

March 27, 2018 | Fox Pub - Event Room - 7800 N Sommer St. #302

Hello ASM/AFS Peoria Chapter! The ASM-AFS Peoria Chapter & SME Chapter are happy to invite you to Trivia Night at Fox Pub on Tuesday, March 27th! Appetizers will be provided and a prize for the winning team. Grab some friends and make a team of four, or join forces with partial teams to make teams of four and demonstrate your mastery of trivial knowledge! Please register by Friday March 23rd by clicking here, or follow go to this website: If you have any questions, please contact Andrew Steinmetz at 319-360-1706 or

Chapter events

ASM-AFS February Chapter Meeting

February 12, 2018 | Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, 101 Holiday St.

Hello ASM and AFS Peoria Chapter Members! Dan Sordelet will be presenting "New Opportunities in Materials Processing: Who Says You Can't Do That?" on Monday, Feb 12th at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse in East Peoria, IL from 4:30 - 7:00 PM. This event includes a social hour from 4:30 - 5:30 PM, with dinner and presentation to follow. Please see the attached flyer for the presentation abstract & speaker biography. Thursday, Feb 8th is the last day to pre-register & pre-pay to save $5. The event cost is $15 for pre-paid members and $20 for non-members. See the attached flyer for additional pricing information. Hope to see you there!

Chapter events

ASM Latest News

Chapter Officers

Chapter Chair: Ryan Dusheke

Chapter Vice Chair: Trent Weaver

Treasurer: Tomasz Chojnacki

Treasurer in Training: Chandra Rathod

Secretary: Open

Finance: Bob Wiseman & Bill Taylor

Bradley Student Chapter: Iqbal Shareef

Student Outreach: Dan Cavanaugh

Long Range Planning: Ryan Dusheke

Materials Camp: Ashley Patenaude, Karen Raab

MEI/Education: Manir Maniruzzaman, Olly Rowan

Arrangements/Reception: Lindsey Cavanaugh

Program: Catherine Stecklin

Publicity: Matt Rowan

Volunteerism: TBD

Webpage: Chris Barnes

Membership: Lindsey Cavanaugh

Sustaining Members: Tim Hoefft

Nominating: Umesh Patil

Social: Andrew Steinmetz


Executive Committee:

Group 1:

Marv McKimpson

George Kokos (AFS)

Mike Pershing

Bud Harvey

Group 2: 

Zack Birky (AFS)

Linda Harrell

Mike Johnson

Tom Majewski (AFS)

Sunit Sachdev

Group 3:

Tom Clements (AFS)

Tim Hoefft

Jim Barlow (AFS)

Maggie Johnson

Rob Pickerill