Chapter Member Recognition

Chapter Member Recognition

Congratulations to the winners of our 2014 Liberty Bell Awards

William Hunt Eisenman Award - Dianne Chong

Albert Sauveur Award - Richard Gangloff

Adolf Schaeffer Special Achievement Award - Tom Reid

Outstaning Company Support - Rex Heat Treat

President's Award - John Ely

Young Members Award - Frank Rapine

Metallurgical Engineering Assistant's Award - Aaron Moyer

Philadelphia Chapter Distinguished Service Award - Brian Gorney

Meritorious Service Award - Don Jordan

Delaware Valley Materials Person of the Year - Dr. Yury Gogotsi


Congratulations to the winners of our 2014 C.F. Burns Memorial Poster Contest

1st place:  Josh Young

First Principles Design of Electronic Function in Non-centrosymmetric Metal

2nd place: Kelsey Hatzell

Optimization of the Flowable Electrode in the Electrochemical Flow Capacitor

3rd place: Katie Sunday

Oxide Coated Iron Powder for Use in Electromagnetic Devices


Congratulations to the winners of our 2014 Scholarship Winners

AW (Doc) Grosvenor Scholarship

Pelin Kansu - Drexel University - $1500.

Anthony Gallacio Scholarship

Zivan Huang - Drexel University - $1500.

Joseph J. Weisser Memorial Scholarship

Albert Montemuro - Villanova University - $1500.


Congratulations to the winners of our 2014 Delaware Valley Science Fair

12th Grade – Laura Beth Fulton - "Development of a Novel, Safe Method for Vitro Re-Creation of the Toothe Enamel Layer - Year II",

Egg Harbor Township High School, Egg Harbor Township, NJ, Teacher - Evalerie Flesch

11th Grade – AJ Abrevaya - "The Effect of Saltwater Concentration on Iron Bridges", 

Germantown Academy, Fort Washington, PA, Teacher- Sarah Smith

10th Grade – Ralph Lawton - "A PEEK Into the Future: Advanced Materials for Orthopedic Implants",

PA Leadership Charter School, Teacher- Kathleen Sundquist

9th Grade – Nathaniel Watkins - "Hydrogen Detection via the Optical Properties of Gold and Palladium Nanoparticles",

Central Bucks High School - West, Teacher - Mark Hayden